Forms and Sheets and Sites…Oh My!

Last post, I shared a basic “4 Steps to Getting Started with Google Classroom” document that I will share with my school in the fall as we go 1:1 Chromebooks.

Today, I’d like to share a more in-depth tutorial that I created for Google Forms and Sheets!  I have been gathering info at the 4C’s Conference earlier this month, while completing my Google Certification Levels 1 and 2, while browsing Pinterest and Twitter, and while reading Alice Keeler’s AMAZING book “Teaching Math with Google Apps.”  I have created a Google Site with all of the ideas I have collected, and sorted the site into these topics to make it more manageable:

  • Google Forms Basics
  • Google Forms Tests/Quizzes
  • Google Forms Assignments
  • Google Forms Rubrics
  • Google Forms for Everyday Tasks
  • Tips for Making Google Forms Quickly

You can find my tutorial site here.  I also created a doc for each page, because when I tried to print the pages of the site, my formatting got lost and the images went weird.  Here are my files and example forms if you would like to make a copy and steal them for your own use!

 

Leave a Reply

